Academic Information

Dharmasala Mahavidyalaya, a premier Degree College in the district of Jajpur in State of Odisha, is situated at a distance of only half a kilometer from the Commercial Town of Jaraka on the National Highway No.16, 85 kilometers from Bhubaneswar Airport, 13 kilometers from Haridas pur railway station and 40 kilometers from the Kalinga Nagar Steel Plant at Jajpur Road.

It is surrounded on the north, the temple of Lord Gokarneswar, an ancient seat of Shaivism; on the south , the Langudi hills, bearing Buddhist monuments; on the east, the national highway No.5 and commercial town of Jaraka and on the west one industrial training centre.

The college, founded in the year 1978, is affiliated to Utkal University and has been included into 12B & 2(f) of UGC Act  in the year 2003.

After the 1st Cycle accreditation by NAAC in the year 2007, the college has made spectacular progress in all the spheres such as Honours students occupying top positions in University Examinations, introduction of vocational courses, well  furnished library, laboratories and class rooms, availability of computers and internet facilities to students and staff, sports,cultural,N.S.S. & YRC activities, Remedial coaching classes, conduct of a good number of UGC sponsored state/national level seminars, more faculty members participating in national/international seminars, presenting papers and publishing books, strengthening of career counseling, grievance redressal, women harassment cells and alumni, two ladies hostels under construction on UGC fund etc.

It is a matter of pride for this institution that the college has got the 2nd cycle NAAC  accreditation in the year 2015 and secured B. grade.

Currently, We Offered Following Degree Courses

  1. +2 Classes
  2. Bachelor of Arts
  3. Bachelor of Economics
  4. Bachelor of History
  5. Bachelor of Odiya
  6. Bachelor of Philosophy
  7. Bachelor of Political Science
  8. Bachelor of English
  9. Bachelor of Education
  10. Bachelor of Physics
  11. Bachelor of Chemistry
  12. Bachelor of Mathematics
  13. Bachelor of Botony
  14. Bachelor of Zoology